Board of Directors and Advisory Council

Friends of the Chinese American Museum
Board of Directors

Board Chair
Gay Q. Yuen, Ph.D.

1st Vice Chair
Larry Jung

2nd Vice Chair
Ed Lew

Jim Jang

Joe L. Quan

Past President
Alfred H. Soo-Hoo

Paula Madison
Jenny Lin

Arturo Chavez
Eileen Chen
Pam Chen
Tina He
Mei Wah Lau
Bruce Lazenby
Steph Lo
Eugene Moy
Lan Ong
Dorothy Tamashiro (In Memoriam)
Anna Wong

President Emeriti
Dan Louie, Jr., Ph.D. (In Memoriam)
Judge Ronald S.W. Lew, Esq. (In Memoriam)
Debra Wong, Esq.
Terry Loo

Advisory Council

Advisory Council Chair
Lillian Lee Jang

Advisory Council Chair Emeritus
Judge Ronald S.W. Lew, Esq.
(In Memoriam)

Advisory Council Members
Ted Chen
Esther Louie Henry
Doré Hall Wong
Munson A. Kwok, Ph.D.
Bing Liu
Adam Ma
Jim Tsai
Adam Ma
Betty Wong
Debra Wong, Esq.
Dianna Wong
Joseph Wong
Wah Lam Wong
Charlie Woo

Compatible with the missions of the Chinese American Museum and El Pueblo de Los Angeles Historic Monument, the Friends of the Chinese American Museum shall (A) raise funds from local and international donors and organizations, (B) generate community interest and support, and (C) provide communications to the community on programs, projects, operations, historical research, and related topics.